He wouldn’t have chosen the site if he had known!?!

Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf: Politicians have poisoned process for Islamic center near Ground Zero

So, now it seems the Imam has admitted he is making a mistake.  I don’t know, but this seems almost as disingenuine as the politicians he is attacking.  As I keep thinking about the mosque issue, all I know is that most people I have spoken with are against it, not because of Islamophobia but because they think it is insensitive.  Shouldn’t he have realized that as well?  Of course, he also says, what’s done is done, so I won’t decide to move it.  I keep saying that I definitely am I glad I don’t have to make a decision to allow for the mosque to be built or moved.  Neither choice will end well.

Leave a Reply

